Resolved

IMG_0392

Every blog or Facebook post I seem to read this time of year is full of Happy New Year wishes and introspectives thoughts about 2012 and resolutions of 2013.

I don’t have a lot of introspective thoughts to share here. I have a couple of small resolutions but if I don’t live up to them, it doesn’t really matter.

IMG_0394

I’m excited about 2013. I’m excited about the things I know are going to happen. I’m excited about the things I hope will happen. I’m excited about the things that will happen that I have no idea about. Already, this is shaping up to be a great year for Peter and I. And even though not all of our plans may come to pass, I am confident that, whatever 2013 holds, God will keep showing me how great His love is for me.

IMG_0395

If I had to make a resolution for 2013, it would be this one, from Isaac Watts:

I’ll not willingly offend,

Nor be easily offended;

What’s amiss I’ll strive to mend,

And endure what can’t be mended.”

Happy 2013 to you all!

IMG_0399

P.S. The photos in this post were taken by camera phone at False Creek in Vancouver. But, with the help of a pretty sweet Boxing Day Sale, we have finally upgraded on the camera front. So from here on out, you can likely expect more photos than ever!

IMG_0402

Leave a Reply

