30 Day Dress Challenge

Read about my 30 Day Dress Challenge here and here.

Day 6 – Thursday

IMG_1135

Dress: “Seduction”, purchased at Sirens (Isn’t that embarassing? For those of you who don’t know it, Sirens is a women’s clothing store that sells cheap, often trashy clothing. It’s where people buy clothes for clubbing and it’s terrible. This is the only item of clothing I own from there, I swear! I have no idea why I was even shopping at Sirens. I’ve had this dress for a long time though. I can distinctly recall that I was wearing this dress when I found out that my brother and his wife were pregnant for the second time; my nephew will be six this year.)

Necklace: Front & Company Consignment

Cardigan: thrifted, I think on the Sunshine Coast

Shoes: None shown for the reason that I can’t decide what shoes to wear with this dress. Sometimes I wear it with white maryjanes but I feel that’s a bit boring. Today I paired it with my thrifted FlexiCountry shoes that I wore last Tuesday but it was kind of blah. It needs a pop of colour, right? Suggestions?

IMG_1139

Day 7 – Friday

IMG_1147

Dress: H&M

Tights: H&M

Bracelet (necklace worn as bracelet): gift, souvenir from Ghana

Earrings: Bird in Flight Boutique on Etsy.com

Shoes: American Eagle, purchased at Payless

Day 8 – Saturday

IMG_1151

Dress: Joe Fresh, thrifted in Chilliwack (It’s the dress from this post. Yes, it is a dress and I often wear it simply as is but if I want to wear it to work I generally pair it with a t-shirt over top.)

Shirt: H&M

Necklace: Pyrrha, purchased at Violette Veldor in Victoria

Bracelet (necklace worn as bracelet): gift, souvenir from Uganda

Shoes: TOMs

Day 9 – Sunday

IMG_1154

Dress: Forever 21, thrifted at a Goodwill in Washington

Sweater: vintage (This sweater belonged to my mom and was knit for her by my grandmother – isn’t that cool?)

Earrings: Wilde & Sparrow, purchased in Parksville

Bracelet: vintage, belonged to my grandmother (my other, non-knitting grandma!)

Watch: Also belonged to my grandmother. It says it’s a Bulova but I have a feeling it’s a knockoff from Hong Kong.

Boots: Steve Madden, purchased via amazon.com

Day 10 – Monday

IMG_1168

Dress: Vero Moda, purchased in Prague

Earrings: gift

Bracelet: Owliday Inn Handmade Jewellery from Etsy. com

Sandals: Aldo

IMG_1166

Hi sandals! I missed you all winter.

Day 11 – Tuesday

IMG_1175

IMG_1176

Dress: Smoking Lily, purchased at Front & Company Consignment

Leggings: Hue, purchased at The Bay

Earrings: gift, souvenir from Uganda

Bracelet: gift, souvenir from Thailand

Shoes: American Eagle, purchased at Payless (same ones from Friday)

Jacket: GAP

4 thoughts on “30 Day Dress Challenge

  1. Pingback: realizinggrace

Leave a Reply

