30 Day Dress Challenge

Day 20 – Thursday

IMG_1420

Dress: BLVD, purchased at Boudoir in Sechelt (I have to add that this was picked by Peter for my birthday, entirely without my help. He’s great.)

Leggings: Hue, purchased at The Bay

Necklace: purchased at an outdoor market in Portland on our honeymoon

Boots: Tretorn, purchased on-line (These are my beloved gumboots from this post.)

Day 21 – Friday

IMG_1425

Dress: BCBG, purchased at an outlet store in Los Angeles

Belt: H&M

Earrings: thrifted at MCC in Chilliwack

Sandals: Aldo

Day 22 – Saturday

IMG_1445

Dress: Joe Fresh

(I bought this dress a couple of years ago, around the time of the royal wedding, and it seemed that whenever I wore it someone would compare me to Kate Middleton. Which is flattering and not particularly accurate. It reminded me of an Alice Munro story where the narrator says every brunette woman in the ’60s was told she looked like Jackie Kennedy. Kate Middleton is the Jackie Kennedy of the 21st century for brunettes, I think.)

(Never mind. I put on a cardigan to go to work and Peter told me I looked like Jackie Onassis. Either I’m wrong or Peter is secretly 70 years old.)

Necklace: gift

Earrings: purchased (for my wedding!) at Violette Veldor in Victoria

Shoes: Flexi Country, thrifted at Value Village in Chilliwack

Day 23 – Sunday

IMG_1458

Dress: Moon, purchased at The Bay

Necklace: craft fair in Vancouver, several years ago

Bracelet: gift, souvenir of Ghana

Watch: Bulova, probably fake

Sandals: Aldo

2 thoughts on “30 Day Dress Challenge

Leave a Reply

