Day 9 – 30 Day Dress Challenge 2014

IMG_4622

The Dress: I bought this dress several years ago at front and company in Vancouver. At the time, I couldn’t find a tag on it and my sister-in-law, who was with me, and I speculated that it might be homemade. Then, a couple of years later, I was in a different secondhand shop and saw the same dress. This one had a tag that proclaimed it to be from Smoking Lily, which is an awesome little shop in Victoria. Where I was living at the time. Sure enough, I went home and found the tag on my dress.

My sandals are old and from The Gap. I banged up my ankle getting into the rowboat on Saturday and so they were not the wisest choice today.

My bracelet is this one from Global Mothers. What’s better than ethical jewellery?

IMG_4625

My robot photographer cut off my head but this shows the pattern on the dress a bit better, I think.

Fun fact: If you asked Peter what his least favourite item was from my side of the closet, he would pick this dress!

Leave a Reply

