Day 14 – 30 Day Dress Challenge 2014

Grey day here, I’m afraid.

IMG_4704

IMG_4706

That means a sweater. And I was too cold to take a picture without it.

The Dress: BCBG from an outlet near LA, about seven years ago. Now that I think about it, this was one of my first dress purchases. I wasn’t as much of a dress wearer once upon a time. Fun fact: at the end of that summer I wore this dress to a party and danced with my husband for the first time.

Here’s a picture of me wearing this dress in 2007, next to Rin Tin Tin’s star!

113_16496910651_3857_n

The sweater is a couple of years old and from Jacob. My mustard yellow purse was a Christmas bonus present to myself from Ruche. My shoes are TOMS, which are pretty much always the shoes I’m wearing when I’m not at work or church. I’ve had a few pairs now and they’re so comfortable but they never last. It’s always disappointing.

IMG_4709

This afternoon was one of the lowest (the lowest?) tides of the year so Peter and I took a walk through the bay.

IMG_4710

IMG_4711

IMG_4714

IMG_4715

The ground was soft and mushy and we were sinking into it as we walked.

IMG_4717

Exposed post, maybe from a long ago dock.

IMG_4723

We were almost able to walk from our house to the pier!

IMG_4724

IMG_4729

2 thoughts on “Day 14 – 30 Day Dress Challenge 2014

Leave a Reply

