Lately (+ a bonus dress!)

Just this dog I know, trying to keep me from napping.

Just this dog I know, trying to keep me from napping.

This past weekend, Peter and I had a whirlwind city trip to attend a wedding.

And by whirlwind, I mean that we totally had time to stop for donairs when we stumbled across the Vancouver Latino festival. (Not that donairs are Latino…)

IMG_1499

A wedding gave me a chance to wear one of my fancier dresses that didn’t make it into the 30 Days of Dresses in June.

IMG_1500

I found this BCBG dress, with the tags still on it, at the local consignment shop here in Sechelt. It drapes at the front and then dips down low at the back. (Not pictured, sorry, you’ll just have to trust me.) I initially envisioned it with some rocking gold heels. However, I don’t own such a pair of shoes and after some brief internet-looking, it just didn’t make sense to shell out money on fancy heels that I would hardly wear. So instead, I bought a pair of gold sandals and wore those and I know I’ll get wear out of them all summer. A gold clutch and my gold necklace from our own wedding added some sparkle.

The wedding was lovely.

IMG_1507

And, I know taking pictures of food is lame but…these were pretty cute and perfect for a wedding.

IMG_1508

 

One thought on “Lately (+ a bonus dress!)

Leave a Reply

