Recently…

This weekend marked twenty weeks for baby and I and so I’ve had this song stuck in my head for days.

Whoa, we’re half way there
Whoa, livin’ on a prayer

Ah, the poet, Bon Jovi.

IMG_1586

My extremely lovely friend Dawn (Hi Dawn!) send us this little gift in the mail. I love that, so far, all we have for our baby are three knit sweaters and books. What more do you need, really?

IMG_1587

On a random Sunday afternoon Peter and I decided to rearrange our living room furniture. I’ve been accused of nesting but this is something we’ve discussed for a long time. Now that I look at it, this picture really doesn’t show the changes we made, but it does show the beautiful red that the ivy outside our door has turned. I love west coast fall.

IMG_1588

Last week we celebrated this guy’s birthday. Or Birthday Week, really. Because days to celebrate your loved ones are good. And I sure do love this one.

Speaking of celebrating, we had a splendid but busy Thanksgiving weekend. A little bit of work, some good family time, and a lot of eating.

I mean, look at how much I ate!

IMG_1593

Yeah, that’s a bathroom selfie. Yeah, I’m embarassed.

The weekend also included:

IMG_1594

An early morning ferry, a rainy Monday, and a beautiful celebration of two people in love. It was wonderful to witness one of my oldest friends (twenty plus years!) marry the guy she loves.

IMG_1604

And despite the fact that I’m the girl who owns as many dresses as there are days in a month, I borrowed this one.

Leave a Reply

