30 Day Dress Challenge 2016 – Day 8

IMG_6979

(See this dress in 2014 here and in 2013 here.)

After several days of heat and sun the weather has returned to a more familiar rain today, albeit a muggy and confusingly warm rain.

It seemed like a good day for this dress, which is best worn with leggings. Especially when dealing with toddlers and dogs. (I’ve already decided that new leggings are in order for the fall.)

IMG_6988

My rain boots are Aigle. Peter got them for me for my birthday last autumn. Isn’t the colour fantastic? Excellent rain boots are pretty much a must in my world (and my climate).

Pearl also dressed for the climate.

IMG_3599

(Her rainboots have sharks on them and tails on the back.)

This dress also held up well through a brief nap on the couch with Bella the Dog curled up at my feet.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Dress Challenge 2016 – Day 8

Leave a Reply

